Necia On The Go

Live. Bike. Run. Swing. Repeat!

I’ve Got Nothing

Somehow, I was so excited about Summer Streets, that I managed to sleep right through it.  Sigh.  I guess that was my body way of telling me to rest.

I spent the weekend doing household duties like laundry, and spent it mothering my thing 1 and 2.  Being, I don’t have exciting photos of NYC summer streets, I will share with you, exciting photos of my Jersey City summer week and weekend.

One day last week, as I was minding my own business riding to the train station, this vagabond, deemed it necessary to cross in front of my bike, as I was slowing to a stop, to say good morning, and to kindly nick name me Big Yeller.  Good morning Big Yeller!  I mean, I see where he was coming from, but seriously?  Lol.

This is what I looked like.  Of course, I had the helmet on, and I was on Sweetness!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a shot of Thing 2!  As you can tell from her smile, she really enjoys riding along with Mommy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here’s a picture of my hair after taking off my helmet.  As you can see, depending on who you ask, I do NOT suffer from helmet head.  Im actually quite PLEASED with this look, and this is how I wear my hair OFTEN!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And finally, a picture of how we ended the weekend.  Cups of course! I love me some fro-yo!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
So that be about it!  Until we meet again!

 

Smooches!

Necia

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2012 by in Necia Goes.
