Necia On The Go

Live. Bike. Run. Swing. Repeat!

Only In New York

During one of my daily haunts, this is what I saw

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m always on the look out for creative, yet effective ways to secure a bike, because you never know, and you can never be too safe or sure, especially in NYC.

Anyway, I was walking by minding my own business.  I must admit, I walked right on by it at first, and just talked about it.  However, I knew I needed to go back and get a pic of it.  You can tell from the person in the back ground, I wasn’t the only one intrigued.

So now I’m wondering, does securing/locking the bike in a manner such as this, warrant more attention then necessary?  Also,  isn’t this a direct example of how NOT to lock a bike on NYC fixtures?
Hmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn, what say you?
Till we meet again.

 

Smooches

Necia

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2012 by in Cycling, Necia Goes, Only In New York.
