Necia On The Go

Live. Bike. Run. Swing. Repeat!

Hot In A Helmet

I used to be a vigilante cyclist! No lid. Riding up against traffic, instead of with. Riding on side walks. I even went so far as to buy a helmet, wear it for 10 minutes, and then promptly returned it. I couldnt be bothered. All in all,I was a pro at being unsafe.

A friend of mine appealed to me, to please get a helmet. I took her request seriously and began looking for a helmet that I knew I would wear! It couldnt be any ole helmet though. It had to suit my personality, stand out, be stylish and/or loud. It had to make a statement.

I actually found several helmets I would consider wearing. I will do a post about my selections in the future. However, I took $$ into consideration, and went with the most affordable, yet loud, funny, and seemingly one that had my name on it.

My NUTCASE arrived, and I couldnt be more pleased. I went from unsafe, and lidless to being hot in a helmet!

20120819-213815.jpg

The helmet stands out, and it helps me be VERY visible! I believe the helmet has helped with my confidence, and I’m less vigilant, and I do follow the rules more often then not! I ride in the street with cars, and I even wait for lights(some of them).

My advice for the daring, wear a helmet. Grab one that fits and represents your personal style. Then join the hot in a helmet campaign. I did!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 20, 2012 by in Cycling.
