Necia On The Go

Live. Bike. Run. Swing. Repeat!

Crafty Things Are Taking

Shape over here, in Necia’s world. With the temps dropping, and the day turning to night earlier,mit doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out the seasons are soon to be changing. This summer was spent falling in love with cycling. I refuse to givebit up so soon.

Instead, I decided to create something functional and wearable, to hopefully help me adapt to fall and winter cycling. I took it wayyyyyyyy back, and crocheted a poncho.

20120918-181148.jpg

I dont know how adaptable it is to cycling, but its most definitely wearable! If all else fails, I can wear it around the office and house to ward off chills. I can actually see myself running errands in this too, be it by bike or car.

This baby came together fast too! I started it Sunday evening, and was finished the next day. I worked on it sporadically too. Mindless double crochet, and a quick seam later, and I had me a rocking poncho. I may be adding 2 buttons at the top neckline to dress it up a bit.

I cant wait to wear this! I can see it now, the options are limitless! Over a sweater and tight with long or short boots. With a pencil skirt. With a long billowing skirt. Hell, with some skinny jeans or jeggings. The sky is truly the limit! I will make sure to document it in true action.

Still, feeling totally inspired my next project was on the hook, upon rising today.

20120918-181948.jpg

Here we have a blob of granny squares. They are waiting patiently to be joined together, and turned into something fabulous! Well, I have a few more to hook, to complete the look. Will you stay tuned?

So, have you been partaking in any craftiness lately?

Until we meet again!

Smooches
Necia

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 18, 2012 by in crafts, crochet.
