Necia On The Go

Live. Bike. Run. Swing. Repeat!

Quarterly Assessment – Fitness Goals

From Jan 1st – Jersey March 31st
134 miles wogged
12 miles cycled
Sadly no record of kettle bells swings were kept, which means I need to do more.
A gazillion salads ate.

Time to kick it up a notch, and really round out the 1st half of 2013!

How are you doing with your fitness goals?

3 comments on “Quarterly Assessment – Fitness Goals

  1. Sandra
    April 2, 2013

    Hello Necia,
    Glad to hear that you are doing well.

    My fitness goals are right on target. Have been walking everyday – snow/rain/shine 5+ miles and have temporarily reduced my caloric intake while on vacation to fine-tune.
    Other than that I am grateful to be alive, well and healthy.

    • chanecia17
      April 2, 2013

      Let’s get it Sandra! We are winning! I’m planning on introducing weights soon, along with the running. More cycling. I need to get a handle on my nutrition. I think I’m going to go back to eating more. Despite how it sounds, I was steadily losing weight with the more I ate.

      • Sandra
        April 2, 2013

        The more you burn (and you are very active) the more you should eat. Can’t perform your best without nutrition. Starvation is detrimental to all over well being.
        My husband and I read The Duke Diet at the beginning of the year and that helped us quite a bit.

        I am definitely cheering you on.
        Stay Active.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2013 by in Cycling, Necia Goes, Re-Caps, Running.

Navigation

